Notice: Due to issues with the processing of VAT on deliveries to the EU a limit has been put in place, restricting orders to a maximum of £135. We apologise for any inconvenience this causes.
> Forums
> General > General > My last post
TOPIC: My last post
Email dourpuritan PM dourpuritan
Standard User
My last post
dourpuritan
5th Feb 2021 08:03:49

Hear, hear l'Empereur - chapeau!

A little goes a long way

Email LEmpereur PM LEmpereur
Standard User
My last post
LEmpereur
5th Feb 2021 08:21:55

It could be only one!

;-)

L'Empereur Béte et Méchant vous invite à visitez : Le Blog : https://lempereurzoom13.blogspot.fr/ & Le Projet 2020 : https://2020batailledeloigny.blogspot.fr/... Cons se le disent!!!

At the top left of each blog, feel free to select your language to translate Her Majesty's Prose!

PM gsayhi
Standard User
My last post
gsayhi
5th Feb 2021 10:26:25

Dear Ascarin,

I'm new to the hobby and to the forum. I would find it sad to see anyone go as it is hard enough to find face to face hobby fans let alone distant ones. 

As for bad manners in the forum, isn't there someone who moderates the forum as I see in other games?

Respectfully,

Gsayhi

PM Philhellene
Standard User
My last post
Philhellene
5th Feb 2021 11:32:34

One thing I have noticed in my short time around forums discussing historical wargaming (including a certain dreaded website) is that they do occasionally erupt into small wars between two or more users surrounding minute details.

I feel that the argument that sprung up around basing a bit ridiculous, although it does point to some wider issues in the hobby regarding standardisation that makes GW games so much easier to get into (if we ignore their ridiculous prices) in comparison to historical wargaming's 9+ different scales and hundreds of wargames and settings for a relatively small pool of potential hobbyists.