> Forums
Reply
1
> Rules > Polemos Rules > Simple ECW Question
TOPIC: Simple ECW Question
PM Saurocet
Standard User
Posts: 2
Simple ECW Question
Saurocet
31st Jul 2015 09:38:02

I have (what I think is) a simple question for the ECW Polemos rules.

When a leader is attached to a brigade, is he attached to the brigade or a specific base when in Close Combat? In other words, does his positive modifier affect the base he is attached to or the whole brigade? 

I've been playing solitaire and interpret the rules that a leader attaches only to a specific base.  In the middle of the last turn I thought I could position the leader to touch two bases at once.  So is that considered unsportsmanlike? 

 


Email dourpuritan PM dourpuritan
Standard User
Posts: 363
Simple ECW Question
dourpuritan
1st Aug 2015 08:04:49

Ranged combat refers to an officer attached to a FORCE. The rules define a force as a single base or a brigade. However in Close combat the modifier is an officer ATTACHED TO A BASE. I think straddling two bases with an officer is against the spirit of that rule.


1
 

LATEST FORUM POSTS

Polemos FPW by Romulus
16th Feb 2018

models in Marian Roman Army Pack by peter
15th Feb 2018

6mm dirt roads by Battle Brush Sigur
15th Feb 2018

Baccus on the Meeples and Miniatures Podcast by peter
14th Feb 2018

Imperial Project : La bataille de Loigny ! by LEmpereur
12th Feb 2018

UPCOMING SHOWS

Hammerhead (Newark Showground)
3rd Mar 2018

Salute (Excel Centre, London)
14th Apr 2018

Partizan (Kelham Hall, Newark)
20th May 2018

Phalanx (Sutton Leisure Centre, St. Helens)
16th Jun 2018

Joy of Six (Sheffield)
15th Jul 2018

LATEST RELEASES

Great War British - Desert Mounted CorpsGreat War British
Desert Mounted Corps

Great War Indian - Indian Army Division PackGreat War Indian
Indian Army Division Pack

GWE15 - Indian 2.5GWE15
Indian 2.5" RBL and crew

GWE13 - Indian cavalryGWE13
Indian cavalry

GWE12 - Indian Vickers Guns and crewGWE12
Indian Vickers Guns and crew